Infertelligence

Loving life while coping with infertility

Facing Our Own Giants August 14, 2008

Are you ready for some football?  Yes, football season has begun and therefore my world becomes very narrow focused and devoted to one thing thanks to my fabulous husband.  I enjoy it though and love the change in seasons too.  With that said, I was reminded of a video clip from about a year ago that teaches such a great concept about never quiting and examples of leadership. 

Some of my giants have been being not prioritizing appropriately or putting off what I know will be productive rather than moving forward in our fertility options.  It is been really easy for me to be working on my fertility practice yet I haven’t moved forward in my own experience the way that I believe I need to be right now.  This video clip is so inspiring to me because it helps me remember that we are capable of so much more than we believe.  Yet, it also teaches the importance of a team of loving people around you.

Face your giants and enjoy this clip! 

 

2 Responses to “Facing Our Own Giants”

  1. KMae679 Says:

    Came across your blog today at lunch….really like the March 28 entry about giving in to take your trip to Africa! It’s a good reminder to keep living even though our life “plans” seem to be on hold during this whole fertility journey.

  2. RM Says:

    So…I just lost a few tears to a football video! Ha. Ha. The reason being is that I read your entry and was thinking of what infertility puts us through. The kid is saying how “it is too hard, it hurts…I have nothing left”…that is totally how I feel sometimes with this trial (or most trials really). But no matter what I know I “can’t stop until I give it my all”. How easily I related to this jocks emotions. Here’s to hoping I get to the endzone so I can do my victory dance! Thanks for your posts!


Leave a comment