Infertelligence

Loving life while coping with infertility

Facing Our Own Giants August 14, 2008

Are you ready for some football?  Yes, football season has begun and therefore my world becomes very narrow focused and devoted to one thing thanks to my fabulous husband.  I enjoy it though and love the change in seasons too.  With that said, I was reminded of a video clip from about a year ago that teaches such a great concept about never quiting and examples of leadership. 

Some of my giants have been being not prioritizing appropriately or putting off what I know will be productive rather than moving forward in our fertility options.  It is been really easy for me to be working on my fertility practice yet I haven’t moved forward in my own experience the way that I believe I need to be right now.  This video clip is so inspiring to me because it helps me remember that we are capable of so much more than we believe.  Yet, it also teaches the importance of a team of loving people around you.

Face your giants and enjoy this clip!